Mendeleev 150: 4th International Conference on the Periodic Table endorsed by IUPAC

July 26-28, 2019

Saint Petersburg, Russia


Welcome to the International Conference

Recognizing the importance of chemistry and the advances in research and discoveries on the periodic table of chemical elements for sustainable development and for the benefit of humankind.

Stressing that the periodic table is widely used in vital spheres of scientific knowledge such as chemistry, physics, and biology.

Highlighting the continuous nature of scientific discovery in different contexts, with particular emphasis on promoting science education at all levels among young women and men.


The Organizing Committee

Dr. Mikhail Kurushkin
ITMO University, Russia
Prof. Eric Scerri
University of California, Los Angeles, United States
Prof. Philip Stewart
University of Oxford, United Kingdom



The Programme Committee

Prof. Kōsuke Morita
RIKEN, Japan
Prof. Martyn Poliakoff
University of Nottingham, United Kingdom
Dr. Fabienne Meyers
IUPAC, United States
Prof. Maria Lugaro
Konkoly Observatory Hungarian Academy of Sciences, Hungary
Dr. Siegbert Schmid
The University of Sydney, Australia
Prof. Michael Matthews
The University of New South Wales, Australia
Prof. Evgeny Pidko
Delft University of Technology, Netherlands
Lect. Jui-Lin She
National Taiwan University, Taiwan
Dr. Ana María Martínez Vázquez
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México, México
Prof. Kamisah Osman
Universiti Kebangsaan Malaysia, Malaysia
Prof. Ekaterina Skorb
ITMO University, Russia
Prof. Tewfik Soulimane
University of Limerick, Ireland
Dr. Dmitry Kolpashchikov
University of Central Florida, United States
Prof. Sérigne Amadou Ndiaye
Cheikh Anta Diop University, Senegal
Dr. Alfio Zambon
Universidad Nacional de la Patagonia San Juan Bosco, Argentina


Plenary Lectures

Dr. David Seaborg
University of San Francisco, United States
Prof. Hideto En’yo
RIKEN, Japan
Prof. Pekka Pyykkö
University of Helsinki, Finland
Prof. Peter Atkins
University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Dr. Viktor Vyatkin
Ekaterinburg, Russia

Invited Lectures

Prof. Natalia Tarasova
IUPAC, Russia
Prof. David Avnir
The Hebrew University of Jerusalem, Israel
Prof. Artem Oganov
Skolkovo Institute of Science and Technology, Russia
Prof. Shiv N. Khanna
Virginia Commonwealth University, United States
Prof. W. H. Eugen Schwarz
Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Jun Li
Tsinghua University, China
Prof. Evamarie Hey-Hawkins
Universität Leipzig, Germany
Prof. Jordi José
Universitat Politècnica de Catalunya, Spain
Prof. Christopher H. Hendon
University of Oregon, United States
Prof. Elena Ghibaudi
University of Turin, Italy
Prof. Michelle Francl
Vatican Observatory, Vatican City
Prof. Eugene Babaev
Lomonosov Moscow State University, Russia
Prof. Mei-Hung Chiu
National Taiwan Normal University, Taiwan
D.Sc. Naum Imyanitov
Saint Petersburg, Russia
Prof. Igor Dmitriev
Saint Petersburg State University, Russia
Prof. Nathan Brooks
New Mexico State University Las Cruces, United States
Mr. Platon Kachalin
Pyotr Kapitsa School #1557, Russia


ITMO University Congress Area

Dr. Alexander Vinogradov
Director of Chemistry & Biology Cluster
Dr. Daria Kozlova
First Vice Rector
Miss Anna Veklich
Head of Strategic Communications Department

1 810

Foreign students from 71 countries


Place in Russia in chemistry


Place in Russia in chemical engineering


Partner universities around the world


Abstract submission

Prof. Eric R. Scerri

Abstracts around 300 words are expected to be sent before May 26th, 2019 and show a clear connection to the Periodic Table.

Visa support

Miss Olga Boyarintseva

The general deadline for visa invitation letter inquiry is June 1st, 2019. For further information please e-mail Miss Boyarintseva.

Early registration fees

35 EUR / 175 EUR

Student / Regular

Registration through the website is available before July 25th, 2019. During the conference registration at the venu will be available.

Contact us




49 Kronverksky Pr., Saint Petersburg, 197101